Our team

The most important people at The Parenting Place are the volunteers in communities all over New Zealand who organise events, facilitate and host Toolbox parenting groups and give generously. Our wide range of programmes and services throughout the country are supported from offices in Auckland and Christchurch. Here are the senior team members that work in these offices.

Greg Fleming

Chief executive officer

09 524 1383
ceo@parentingplace.nz

Read more


Bruce Waldin

Chief operating officer

09 524 1383
bruce.waldin@parentingplace.nz

Read more


Zane Scarborough

Programme director

09 524 1385
zane.scarborough@parentingplace.nz

Read more


Dave Atkinson

Creative and development director

09 524 0025
dave.atkinson@parentingplace.nz

Read more


Jenny Hale

Senior Family Coach

09 524 0025
jenny.hale@parentingplace.nz

Read more


Jenny Horst

Director of strategic partnerships

09 524 1381
jenny.horst@parentingplace.nz


Stephen Wright

Financial controller and treasurer

09 524 0025
stephen.wright@parentingplace.nz


Bianca Lapusan

Human resources and operations manager

09 524 0025
bianca.lapusan@parentingplace.nz

Read more


Elize Beukes

HR Executive

09 524 0025
elize.beukes@parentingplace.nz

Read more


John Cowan

Senior presenter and creative producer

09 524 0025
john.cowan@parentingplace.nz

Read more


Shelly Neethling

Creative manager

09 524 0025
shelly.neethling@parentingplace.nz

Read more


Nicola Gaze

Events manager

09 524 0025
nicola.gaze@parentingplace.nz

 


Te Waka McLeod

Pouwhiringa

09 531 4070
tewaka.mcleod@parentingplace.nz

 


James Beck

Attitude programmes for schools manager

03 379 6052
james.beck@attitude.org.nz

Read more


The Parenting Place board members can be found here.