Our team

The most important people at Parenting Place are our volunteers in communities all over New Zealand who organise events, facilitate and host our parenting courses, and give generously. Our wide range of programmes and services throughout the country are supported from offices in Auckland, Tauranga, Wellington and Christchurch. Here are the senior team members who work in these offices.

Directors

Yii Petrus
Kairāhi/Programme Director
yii.petrus@parentingplace.nz
Read more
Te Karere Scarborough
Kaiwhakawhiri/Strategic Partnerships Director
tekarere.scarborough@parentingplace.nz
Read more

 

Dave Atkinson
Creative and Development Director
dave.atkinson@parentingplace.nz
Read more
James-Beck James Beck
Kaihanga o Ngā Mea/Content Director
james.beck@parentingplace.nz
Read more 
Rebekah-Fryer Rebekah Fryer
Personal Assistant to CEO and COO
rebekah.fryer@parentingplace.nz

Pouwhiringa and Ringa Whakangao

Te Waka McLeod
Pouwhiringa
tewaka.mcleod@parentingplace.nz
Rangi-Kipa Rangi Kipa
Ringa Whakangao
rangi.kipa@parentingplace.nz

Space for you and your baby

Leanne DawsonLeanne Dawson
Space and Toolbox National Manager
leanne.dawson@parentingplace.nz
Camilla Railton
Space National Partnership Manager
camilla.railton@parentingplace.nz
Tristan SmithTristan Smith
Space Partnership Coordinator
tristan.smith@parentingplace.nz
Karen LynleyKaren Lynley
Space National Training and Programme Development Coordinator
karen.lynley@parentingplace.nz
Rochelle DoyleRochelle Doyle
Space Regional Partnership Coordinator – Auckland
rochelle.doyle@parentingplace.nz

Toolbox

Leanne DawsonLeanne Dawson
Space and Toolbox National Manager
leanne.dawson@parentingplace.nz
Robin-Ferguson Robin Ferguson
National Toolbox Course Administrator
robin.ferguson@parentingplace.nz
Shona-Goldsbury Shona Goldsbury
National Toolbox Training Administrator
shona.goldsbury@parentingplace.nz

Building Awesome Whānau

Hannah-Chapman Hannah Chapman
Te Muka Korito
hannah.chapman@parentingplace.nz
Byrdeen Brydee Palmer
Building Awesome Whānau Operations Manager
brydee.palmer@parentingplace.nz

Family Coaching

Raewyn Mortenson
Family Coaching and Strengths Finder Manager
raewyn.mortensen@parentingplace.nz
Jenny-Hale Jenny Hale
Senior Family Coach and Presenter
jenny.hale@parentingplace.nz
Jo Batts
Family and Relationships Coach
jo.batts@parentingplace.nz
Joy-Sluiters Joy Sluiters
Family Coach
joy.sluiters@parentingplace.nz
Bridget-Gundy Bridget Gundy
Family Coach
bridget.gundy@parentingplace.nz

Attitude

Nathan-May Nathan May
Attitude Manager
nathan.may@attitude.org.nz
Zara-Maslin Zara Maslin
Attitude High Schools Manager
zara.maslin@attitude.nz

Events

Ness-Johnson Ness Johnson
Events Manager
ness.johnson@parentingplace.nz
Karlee-Rippey Karlee Rippey
Events Coordinator
karlee.rippey@parentingplace.nz

Partnerships and relationships

Stephanie-Soh Stephanie Soh
Relationship Manager
stephanie.soh@parentingplace.nz
Angelina McLean
Community Partnership Coordinator and South Island Coordinator
angelina.mclean@parentingplace.nz
Nick-Tuitasi Nick Tuitasi
Presenter
nick.tuitasi@parentingplace.nz
Lex-Mawson Lex Mawson
Relationship Coordinator – Bay of Plenty and Waikato
lex.mawson@parentingplace.nz

Research and Development

Nic-Gaze Nicola Gaze
Research and Development Manager
nicola.gaze@parentingplace.nz
Myron-Friesen Dr Myron Friesen
Principal Researcher
myron.friesen@canterbury.ac.nz
Molly Bergquist
Research and Development Coordinator
molly.bergquist@parentingplace.nz
Dr Linde-Marie Amersfoort
Child and Family Psychologist
lindemarie.amersfoort@parentingplace.nz

Communications and marketing

Becs-Elliott Rebecca Elliott
Digital Marketing and Media
rebecca.elliott@parentingplace.nz

Operations

Rachel-Ross Rachel Ross
People and Culture
rachel.ross@parentingplace.nz
Amanda-Wood Amanda Wood
Financial Controller
amanda.wood@parentingplace.nz
Jan-Balderston Jan Balderston
Receptionist
reception@parentingplace.nz
Parenting Place board members can be found here.