Our team

The most important people at Parenting Place are our volunteers in communities all over New Zealand who organise events, facilitate and host our parenting courses, and give generously. Our wide range of programmes and services throughout the country are supported from offices in Auckland, Tauranga, Wellington and Christchurch. Here are the senior team members who work in these offices.

Directors

Jenny-Horst Jenny Horst
Senior Advisor
jenny.horst@parentingplace.nz
Te Karere Scarborough
Kaiwhakawhiri/Strategic Partnerships Director
tekarere.scarborough@parentingplace.nz
Read more

 

Dave Atkinson
Creative and Development Director
dave.atkinson@parentingplace.nz
Read more
James-Beck James Beck
Kaihanga o Ngā Mea/Content Director
james.beck@parentingplace.nz
Read more 

Yii Petrus
Kairahi/Programme Director
yii.petrus@parentingplace.nz
Read more

Pouwhiringa and Ringa Whakangao

Te Waka McLeod
Pouwhiringa
tewaka.mcleod@parentingplace.nz
Rangi-Kipa Rangi Kipa
Ringa Whakangao
rangi.kipa@parentingplace.nz

Research and Development

Nic-Gaze Nicola Gaze
Development Manager
nicola.gaze@parentingplace.nz
Myron-Friesen Dr Myron Friesen
Principal Researcher
myron.friesen@parentingplace.nz
Dr Linde-Marie Amersfoort
Child and Family Psychologist
lindemarie.amersfoort@parentingplace.nz

Toolbox and Building Awesome Whānau

Raewyn Mortenson
Toolbox and Family Coaching Manager
raewyn.mortensen@parentingplace.nz
Hannah-Chapman Hannah Chapman
Building Awesome Whānau National Kaihautū
hannah.chapman@parentingplace.nz

Robin-Ferguson Robin Ferguson
National Toolbox Course Administrator
robin.ferguson@parentingplace.nz
Shona-Goldsbury Shona Goldsbury
National Toolbox Training Administrator
shona.goldsbury@parentingplace.nz

Space for you and your baby

Leanne DawsonLeanne Dawson
Space National Manager
leanne.dawson@parentingplace.nz
Camilla Railton
Space National Partnership Manager
camilla.railton@parentingplace.nz
Tristan SmithTristan Smith
Space Partnership Coordinator
tristan.smith@parentingplace.nz
Karen LynleyKaren Lynley
Space National Training and Programme Development Coordinator
karen.lynley@parentingplace.nz

Family Coaching

Jenny-Hale Jenny Hale
Senior Family Coach and Presenter
jenny.hale@parentingplace.nz
Jo Batts
Family and Relationships Coach
jo.batts@parentingplace.nz
Joy-Sluiters Joy Sluiters
Family Coach
joy.sluiters@parentingplace.nz
Bridget-Gundy Bridget Gundy
Family Coach
bridget.gundy@parentingplace.nz

Attitude

Nathan-May Nathan May
Attitude Manager
nathan.may@attitude.org.nz
Zara-Maslin Zara Maslin
Attitude High Schools Manager
zara.maslin@attitude.nz

Community relationships

Angelina McLean
Community Partnership Coordinator and South Island Coordinator
angelina.mclean@parentingplace.nz
Nick-Tuitasi Nick Tuitasi
Presenter
nick.tuitasi@parentingplace.nz
Lex-Mawson Lex Mawson
Relationship Coordinator – Bay of Plenty and Waikato
lex.mawson@parentingplace.nz

Corporate/funding partnerships

Rachel-Ross Rachel Ross
Corporate Partners and People Development Manager
rachel.ross@parentingplace.nz
Gina-Tinning Gina Tinning
Project Coordinator and Branded Content
gina.tinning@parentingplace.nz

Events

Ness-Johnson Ness Johnson
Events Manager
ness.johnson@parentingplace.nz
Karlee-Rippey Karlee Rippey
Events Coordinator
karlee.rippey@parentingplace.nz

Communications and marketing

Shelly-Neethling Shelly Neethling
Creative Manager
shelly.neethling@parentingplace.nz
Becs-Elliott Rebecca Elliott
Digital Marketing and Media
rebecca.elliott@parentingplace.nz
Stephanie-Soh Stephanie Soh
Digital Content Producer and Photographer
stephanie.soh@parentingplace.nz

People/Finance/Exec support

Elize-Beukes Elize Beukes
HR Executive
elize.beukes@parentingplace.nz
Becs-Elliott Amanda Wood
Financial Controller
amanda.wood@parentingplace.nz
Rebekah-Fryer Rebekah Fryer
Personal Assistant to CEO and COO
rebekah.fryer@parentingplace.nz

The Parenting Place board members can be found here.