Our team

The most important people at Parenting Place are our volunteers in communities all over New Zealand who organise events, facilitate and host our parenting courses, and give generously. Our wide range of programmes and services throughout the country are supported from offices in Auckland, Tauranga, Wellington and Christchurch. Here are the senior team members who work in these offices.

Directors

Yii Petrus
Kairāhi/Programme Director
yii.petrus@parentingplace.nz
Read more
Te Karere Scarborough
Kaiwhakawhiri/Strategic Partnerships Director
tekarere.scarborough@parentingplace.nz
Read more

 

Dave Atkinson
Creative Director
dave.atkinson@parentingplace.nz
Read more
James-Beck James Beck
Kaihanga o Ngā Mea/Content Director
james.beck@parentingplace.nz
Read more 

Pouwhiringa

neihana reihana Neihana Reihana
Pouwhiringa
neihana.reihana@parentingplace.nz

 

Building Awesome Whānau

Byrdeen Brydee Palmer
Building Awesome Whānau Operations Manager
brydee.palmer@parentingplace.nz

Attitude

Nathan-May Nathan May
Attitude Manager
nathan.may@attitude.org.nz

Research and Development

Myron-Friesen Dr Myron Friesen
Principal Researcher
myron.friesen@canterbury.ac.nz
Molly Bergquist
Research and Development Coordinator
molly.bergquist@parentingplace.nz
Dr Linde-Marie Amersfoort
Child and Family Psychologist
lindemarie.amersfoort@parentingplace.nz

Operations

Rachel-Ross Rachel Ross
People and Culture
rachel.ross@parentingplace.nz
Amanda-Wood Amanda Wood
Financial Controller
amanda.wood@parentingplace.nz
Parenting Place board members can be found here.