Our team

The most important people at The Parenting Place are the volunteers in communities all over New Zealand who organise events, facilitate and host Toolbox parenting groups and give generously. Our wide range of programmes and services throughout the country are supported from offices in Auckland and Christchurch. Here are the senior team members that work in these offices.

Greg-Fleming

Greg Fleming

Chief executive officer

09 524 1383
ceo@parentingplace.nz

Read more

Bruce Waldin

Chief operating officer

09 524 1383
bruce.waldin@parentingplace.nz

Read more

Te Karere Scarborough

Programme director

09 524 1385
tekarere.scarborough@parentingplace.nz

Read more

Dave Atkinson

Creative and development director

09 524 0025
dave.atkinson@parentingplace.nz

Read more

Jenny Hale

Senior Family Coach

09 524 0025
jenny.hale@parentingplace.nz

Read more

Jenny Horst

Director of strategic partnerships

09 524 1381
jenny.horst@parentingplace.nz

Elize-Beukes

Elize Beukes

HR executive

09 524 0025
elize.beukes@parentingplace.nz

Read more

John-Cowan

John Cowan

Senior presenter

09 524 0025
john.cowan@parentingplace.nz

Read more

Shelly Neethling

Creative manager

09 524 0025
shelly.neethling@parentingplace.nz

Read more

Nic-Gaze

Nicola Gaze

Development manager

09 524 0025
nicola.gaze@parentingplace.nz

Te Waka McLeod

Pouwhiringa

09 531 4070
tewaka.mcleod@parentingplace.nz

James Beck

Attitude programmes for schools manager

03 379 6052
james.beck@attitude.org.nz

Read more

Raewyn Mortensen

Toolbox manager

09 524 0025
raewyn.mortensen@parentingplace.nz

Read more

Vanessa Johnson

Events manager

09 524 0025
vanessa.johnson@parentingplace.nz

The Parenting Place board members can be found here.